top of page
  • Writer's picturechristianbooksandc

The Seamstress of Acadie Book Review


The Seamstress of Acadie by Laura Frantz

Genre: Christian Historical Romance


My Review

First, I did not know anything about the Acadian people before this book, so it was fascinating to learn about them. I really enjoyed this story. The author just writes so beautifully, and the story really comes to life through her words. I loved Sylvie's character; she is so strong and brave. She endures so much but just keeps on going. She is kind to the children she is around and helps take care of them. She also is a great seamstress. I also loved William's character, he is so kind and does what he believes to be the right thing over doing what he is told is right. William and Sylvie's relationship is beautiful and not rushed. Overall, a great story. It has the right amount of history, romance, adventure, danger, and faith. I definitely recommend!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.75


I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book which I received from the author and netgalley. All views expressed are only my honest opinion.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page