top of page
  • Writer's picturechristianbooksandc

The Connecting Door Book Review


Book Review

The Connecting Door by Josi S. Kilpack

(Novella)


My Review:

Norman and his wife have been married over 20 years. They have grown children now. After their oldest gets married, and is in the honeymoon stage, Norman thinks about his own marriage. When was the last time he kissed his wife? He sets out to be close to her again as they have grown apart. But it’s not as easy as he would have thought.

This novella was so cute! I loved it! I loved how much Norman tried and failed to reconnect with his wife. I liked watching him rediscover his wife and who she is now. I felt bad for him at times though. Overall a great quick read. Very clean! Definitely recommend!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page