top of page
  • Writer's picturechristianbooksandc

A Model of Devotion Book Review


Book Review


A Model of Devotion by Mary Connealy


This is the 3rd book in a series. You don’t have to read the previous 2 but I recommend it. I definitely enjoyed this book much better than book 2. I thought it was more interesting. I really like Jilly’s character and also Nick’s. Jilly has nightmares that involve her stepfather(somewhat “violent” with threats some people might not like) and she won’t tell anyone what happened in real life. Nick is such a great protector. He protects all of the Stiles women. Loved the development of Nick and Jilly’s relationship. There is a villain in this story and he is pure evil. (Some things he says and how he acts might be too much for some. Possibly too graphic. Examples being about murdering people or hurting people.) He wants to sabotage Jilly’s railroad building project because she was promised to him by her stepfather and he is not taking “no” for an answer. A little bit of cheesiness with the drama but I LOVED it 😂. Overall great read and definitely recommend!


I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book which I received from netgalley. All views expressed are only my honest opinion.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page